Skip to main content
Sport.Media.Net GmbH Team SW

Thats Us...

Since its founding, Sport.Media.Net has been growing rapidly. We are a multi-generational team of experts, each with many years of experience in consulting, implementation and marketing. Prior to joining Sport.Media.Net, our team members had worked for Sport1, Deutsche Fussball Liga, Sky, SPORTFIVE and Deutsche Telekom, to name a few. What unites us all is our commitment to providing our clients with the best possible advice and support so that we can achieve success together.

Management

Rainer Maria Holz

Rainer M. Holz

Managing Director

Managing Director since 2013 and the expert when it comes to sports rights and digital rights utilization. He supports clients throughout the entire strategic, conceptual and acquisition process. Before joining Sport.Media.Net, he worked in sports marketing at Deutsche Telekom AG, where he was in charge of the live Bundesliga content LIGA total!

Philipp Wessel

Philipp Wessel

Managing Director

Managing Director since 2017 and the expert on technical design and execution of digital platform projects. His experience helps deliver sports content to screens and devices of all kinds. Before that, he worked for more than 12 years for SPORTFIVE, where he was most recently head of digital media.

Contact persons

Bastian Uwihs

Bastian Uwihs

Head of Product and Business Development

Since 2017 our expert in product and business development. Before joining Sport.Media.Net, he was responsible for digital product and business development at SPORTFIVE and was a project manager at Netrange MMH.

Rene Spliethofe

René Spliethofe

Head of Sales

Head of Sales at Sport.Media.Net since 2021. He is responsible for all MagentaTV advertising clients. In his previous positions at Sky, SPORTFIVE and Goldbach, he established an extensive sales network in the sports and media sector.

We are constantly looking for new team members.

WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT WITH US?

FLEXIBILITY / With us, you can work in whichever way is most productive for you. The hours and location you work are as flexible as you are. It's the result that counts.

HAVE YOUR SAY / We treat each other as equals, take every opinion seriously and keep decision-making processes brief.

INDIVIDUAL RESPONSIBILITY / Our goals are ambitious. And to reach them, we need your commitment and high-quality project work. In this respect, we have tremendous confidence in your ability to work independently.

FOCUS / All of our clients come from the sports/media world, and the projects are incredibly diverse. We have a highly dynamic work environment, and the topics are always exciting.

Interest aroused? Simply send your CV to jobs@sportmedianet.de. We are looking forward to meeting you!

Direkt zum Inhalt
Sport.Media.Net GmbH Team SW

unser team

Sport.Media.Net wächst seit der Gründung dynamisch. Unser Team besteht aus Expert:innen unterschiedlicher Altersstufen mit mehreren Jahren Erfahrung in den Bereichen Beratung, Umsetzung und Vermarktung. In ihren vorherigen Positionen waren sie unter anderem für Sport1, die Deutsche Fussball Liga, Sky, Sportfive sowie die Deutsche Telekom tätig. Uns alle vereint das Ziel, unsere Kunden bestmöglich zu beraten und zu betreuen, um gemeinsam erfolgreich zu sein.

Geschäfts­führer

Rainer Maria Holz

Rainer M. Holz

Geschäftsführer

Seit 2013 Geschäftsführer und der Fachmann für Sportrechte und digitale Rechteverwertung. Er begleitet die Kunden im gesamten Strategie-, Konzeptions- und Beschaffungs-Prozess. Vor seiner Zeit bei Sport.Media.Net war er u.a. im Sportmarketing der Deutschen Telekom AG verantwortlich für das Live-Bundesliga-Angebot LIGA total!

Philipp Wessel

Philipp Wessel

Geschäftsführer

Seit 2017 Geschäftsführer und der Experte für die technische Konzeption und Realisierung von digitalen Plattformprojekten. Er bringt mit seiner langjährigen Erfahrung Sportinhalte auf sämtliche Screens und Endgeräte. Zuvor war er über 12 Jahre für SPORTFIVE tätig und leitete dort zuletzt den Bereich Digitale Medien.

Ansprech­partner

Bastian Uwihs

Bastian Uwihs

Head of Product and Business Development

Seit 2017 unser Experte für die Bereiche Produkt & Business Development. In seiner Zeit vor Sport.Media.Net war er für die Entwicklung & Umsetzung der digitalen Produktstrategie von SPORTFIVE zuständig und unterstützte freiberuflich verschiedene Unternehmen.

Rene Spliethofe

René Spliethofe

Leitung Vertrieb / Senior Director Sales

Seit 2021 Vertriebsleiter bei Sport.Media.Net. Er ist Ansprechpartner für alle Werbekunden von MagentaTV. In seinen vorherigen Funktionen bei Sky, Sportfive und Goldbach konnte er sich ein hervorragendes Vertriebsnetzwerk im Sport- und Medienbereich aufbauen.

WIR SUCHEN REGELMÄßIG VERSTÄRKUNG FÜR UNSER TEAM.

Das erwartet dich bei uns:

FLEXIBILITÄT / Du kannst bei uns so arbeiten, wie du am produktivsten bist. Dabei sind deine Arbeitszeiten und der Ort so flexibel wie du selbst. Was zählt ist das Ergebnis.

MITSPRACHERECHT / Wir begegnen uns immer auf Augenhöhe, nehmen jede Meinung ernst und pflegen kurze Entscheidungswege.

EIGENVERANTWORTUNG / Wir haben ambitionierte Ziele. Dafür benötigen wir dein engagiertes Mitwirken und deine qualitativ hochwertige Projektarbeit. In dieser Hinsicht bauen wir auf großes Vertrauen in eigenverantwortliches Arbeiten.

FOKUS / Unsere Kund:innen kommen zu 100% aus der Sport-/Medienwelt und die Projekte sind sehr abwechslungsreich. Das Arbeitsumfeld ist maximal dynamisch und durch die Themen ohnehin wahnsinnig emotional.

Interesse geweckt? Schicke einfach deinen Lebenslauf an jobs@sportmedianet.de. Wir freuen uns auf dich!